2024 Faculty

Each faculty member is highly respected in their field and chosen because they really can teach. Below is our faculty list, which illustrates the high level of international faculty who teach at our courses.

Tom Cosker

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Director of Surgical Anatomy, University of Oxford & Course Organiser

Chris Moran

National Strategic Incident Director, NHS-England

Tom Quick

Peripheral Nerve Surgeon and Honorary Associate Professor in the Institute of Orthopaedics & Musculoskeletal Science

David Bryson

Consultant Paediatric Orthopaedic and Adult Trauma Surgeon at The Queens Medical Centre in Nottingham

Steven L Haddad, MD

Past President, American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society

Duncan Whitwell

Consultant Orthopaedic Tumour Surgeon

Richie Gill

Professor of Healthcare Engineering, University of Bath

Guido Geutjens

Consultant Knee & Arthroplasty Surgeon

Alpesh Kothari

Consultant Paediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon at Oxford University Hospitals NHSFT

Adrian Taylor

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Pal Lakshmanan

Consultant Spinal Surgeon

Nev Davies

Consultant Orthopaedic Paediatric Surgeon

Deborah Eastwood

Consultant Orthopaedic Paediatric Surgeon, Past President of BOA

Ben Ollivere

Professor of Trauma Surgery, University of Nottingham

Ramon Tahmassebi

Consultant Hand & Upper Limb Surgeon

David Henderson Slater

Consultant in Orthopaedic Rehabilitation

Jonathan Phillips

Consultant Orthopaedic Knee Surgeon

Alex Ashmore

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Colin Nnadi

Consultant Spinal Surgeon

Arul Ramasamy

The Royal British Legion Centre for Blast Injury Studies

Nick Riley

Consultant Hand & Wrist Surgeon

Karen Partington

Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist

Ali Ghoz

Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon

Ashok Acharya

Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon

Nikolaos Pyrovolou

Consultant Orthopaedic Spinal Surgeon

Ernest Fawzy

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Philip Mathew

Consultant Hand & Wrist Surgeon

David Mather

Consultant Plastic Reconstructive Surgeon

Wasim Khan

Honorary Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon

Amr Elkhouly

Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon

John Grice

Consultant Foot & Ankle Surgeon

D’jon Lopez

Senior Knee Fellow

Abtin Alvand

Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer in Orthopaedics

Andrew Tasker

Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon

Catherine McCarthy

Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist

Ashish Babhulkar

Head of Dept of Shoulder & Sports Injuries, Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital, India

Ather Siddiqi

Locum Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre Oxford

Donald Sammut

Consultant Hand Surgeon and Anatomist, Bath and London

Alex Bolt

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Matthew Wilson

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Peter Dacombe

Consultant Shoulder and Elbow Surgeon

Jamie Ferguson

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Delegates are reminded that all of the faculty are busy practicing surgeons. Occasionally, it may be necessary to change a member of faculty at short notice. Every effort will be made to ensure that substitute speakers are of Consultant level, but if circumstances dictate, a Senior Clinical Fellow may be used to ensure the lecture goes ahead.